nanaxlg.blogg.se

Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
feels like we only go backwards














Feels Like We Only Go Backwards song from the album Feels Like We Only Go Backwards is released on Dec 2012. The duration of song is 03:15. Intro: Gm F C Gm It feels like I only go backwards, baby F C Gm Every part of me says go ahead F C Gm I got my hopes up again, oh no not again F C Gm Feels like we only go backwards darlin Dm Cmaj7 I know that you think you sound silly when you call my name Dm But I hear it inside my head all day G when I realize Im just holding on to the. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards is the second single from Tame Impalas second album, Lonerism. It was released on October 1, 2012, four days ahead of the.But I got my hopes up again, oh no, not againFeels like we only go backwards.

And at that moment you realize that you have always been inside the void and all this is because the Love was very real and nothing ever feel like that. We used to talk everyday for hours at a time through our workdays, weekends, evenings. I felt like I knew almost everything about his childhood and ambitions.

One evening, while the band was rehearsing, I stepped outside to get some air (and buy some toothpaste). Flying almost thirty hours will do that to you. When I went to Fremantle, Western Australia to write about Tame Impala for this issue's cover story, I was tired constantly. Released on Dec 14, 2012.The seed of all this indecision isn't me, oh noBut that's the way it seems to go when tryingIt feels like I only go backwards, darlingI got my hopes up again, no no, not againI got my hopes up again, no no, not if itSong MeaningOriginally by Tame Impala, i want to believe that this song is about a past love. That past love that you never forget and is constantly present in your daily life although a lot of time has passed.Is about that feeling you get when you see/meet/hear, after a long time, that person who broke your heart/ or you broke his heart, so officially you know the relationship is over but the love is not.

Though I was dazed and confused and definitely exhausted, the song felt like a reality check for me—as life changing as you can reasonably call a song you didn't write yourself is life changing. Maybe it was the jetlag, or maybe it actually happened—but pretty soon it looked like people were walking in lockstep to Kevin Parker's beat, which is built on a stuttered keyboard melody and snappy bass, before it degrades into lush drum fills and fuzzed-out guitar, Parker repeating It feels like I only go backwards/ every part of me says go ahead/ I got my hopes up again (oh no, not again)/ feels like we only go backwards. I had this dumb theory that if I listened enough, life in Fremantle would sync up with the song. I went for a walk, listening to "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards" on repeat.

feels like we only go backwardsfeels like we only go backwards